Home Forums News & Community Sioux Falls Passes Mask Ordinance Reply To: Sioux Falls Passes Mask Ordinance

CTruth
Participant
Post count: 150

The Sioux Falls City Council is again considering whether or not to extend the mask mandate.

The first reading of the ordinance will take place on Tuesday, March 2nd, at 6:00 PM at Carnegie Town Hall, which is located on 235 West 10th St., Sioux Falls (downtown).

The second reading will take place the following Tuesday, March 9th (same place and time). It is after the second reading that the final vote will be cast.

Note that at the first reading the public is allowed 3 minutes per person to speak as a proponent or opponent to this ordinance, though that extends to 5 minutes on the second reading. Get there early.

If you want to make your voice heard, below are the phone #s and emails of the Councilors:
Janet Brekke – jbrekke@siouxfalls.org – 605-367-8808
Alex Jensen – AlexJensen@siouxfalls.org – 605-367-6393
Rick Kiley – rkiley@siouxfalls.org – 605-367-8102
Marshall Selberg – mselberg@siouxfalls.org – 605-367-8819
Curt Soehl – csoehl@siouxfalls.org – 605-367-8110
Pat Starr – pstarr@siouxfalls.org – 605-367-8809
Christine Erickson – cerickson@siouxfalls.org – 605-367-8818
Greg Neitzert – gneitzert@siouxfalls.org – 605-367-8109
Paul TenHaken – Mayor’s Office – pth@siouxfalls.org – 605-367-8800

Reach out to gopminnehaha@gmail.com if you have any questions or comments.

If you can’t make it, the meeting can be viewed live on CityLink or online at: https://www.siouxfalls.org/council/view-meetings

Agenda Minutes: https://amv.siouxfalls.org/OnBaseAgendaOnline/Meetings/ViewMeeting?id=3125&doctype=1